VISIT

CONNECT

GIVE

May Hakongak Community Library & Cultural Centre

 

23 Omingmak Street

Cambridge Bay, Nunavut

(867) 983-3009

Invest in the future of Inuinnait. Support ongoing programming that creates and sustains language carriers and knowledge holders across our communities. 

Learn more here.

Find us on social media

or send an email to info@kitikmeotheritage.ca

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
SIGN UP FOR UPDATES

STAFF & BOARD

CULTURAL CENTRE STAFF

Pamela Gross
Hivulliqpaam Aulapkaiyi​ / Executive Director
pgross@kitikmeotheritage.ca

Darren Keith 
Angayuqaanga Qauyihaqti / Senior Researcher
dkeith@kitikmeotheritage.ca


Elayne Merritt
Maniliqiyi / Chartered Professional Accountant
emerritt@kitikmeotheritage.ca

 

​Lyndsey Friesen
Inuuhittiarnigut Ikayuqtut unalu Tuhagakhanut Atannguyaq / Philanthropy and Communications Manager

lfriesen@kitikmeotheritage.ca


Peter Evetalegak
Cultural Assistant / Pitquhirnut Ikayuqtia

 

INIRNIIT HAVAKTIIT / ELDERS IN RESIDENCE

Annie Atighioyak
Mabel Etegik

LIBRARY STAFF
 

Pam Langan
Makpiraaqarviliqiyi / Community Librarian
plangan@kitikmeotheritage.ca

RESEARCH PARTNERS

Brendan Griebel
Qauyihaqtuq Katimadjutigiit / Research Associate
bgriebel@kitikmeotheritage.ca

Max Friesen
Qauyihaqtuq Katimadjutigiit / Research Associate
max.friesen@utoronto.ca

Geomatics and Cartographic Research Centre
Qauyihaqtuq Ilagiit / Research Partner
ahayes@gcrc.carleton.ca

 


 

KATIMAYI / BOARD MEMBERS

Emily Angulalik
Ikhivautalik / Honorary Chair

Bessie Omilgoetok

Hivulliqtiuyi / President

 

Kim Crockatt
Katimayiita Titiraqti / Treasurer

kcrockatt@kitikmeotheritage.ca
 

Katimayiit / Directors

Annie Atighioyak

​Mabel Etegik

Eva Kakolak

David Epilon

Mary Kaotalok

Susie Maniyogina

David Amagainek